BOMA Utah Committees

 

Community Services Committee
The purpose of the Community Services Committee is to encourage and facilitate active participation from BOMA members in volunteer activities throughout Utah. It utilizes the professional skills and knowledge of the individuals within BOMA to improve the lives of those benefiting from selected charities. 

Chair

Seth Cottle

Seth Cottle
Comcast
michael_cottle@comcast.com

Vice Chair

AJ Carman

AJ Carman
Loveland Landscaping
aj@lovelandlandscape.com

 

 

Education Committee
The purpose of the Education Committee is to offer educational courses that provide best in class professionalism and designation opportunities to the commercial real estate industry.

Chair

JAndersen

Jason Anderson
Utah Property Management Associates
andersenjd@utpma.com

Vice Chair

Jill Richardson

Jill Richardson
The Boyer Company
jrichardson@boyercompany.com

 

Energy & Sustainability Committee
The purpose of the Energy & Sustainability Committee is to develop and promote energy management efficiency and sustainability to positively impact the commercial real estate industry.

 

Co-Chair

Spencer Loock

Spencer Loock
City Creek Reserve
loockS@utpma.com

Co-Chair

CErekson

Clayton Erekson
Vitality Energy
clayton@vitalityenergy.com

 

 

Events & Member Relations Committee
The purpose of the Events & Member Relations Committee is to plan innovative events to entice active participation, retain existing members, and create a friendly networking environment within BOMA Utah.

Chair

Ben Garrison

Ben Garrison
Paul Davis Restoration of Utah
ben.garrison@pauldavis.com

Vice Chair

Amy Makeever

Amy Makeever
CertaPro Painters
amakeever@certapro.com

 

 

Golf Committee
The purpose of the Golf Committee is to provide the premier golf tournament wherein BOMA members enjoy a day of fun and networking while supporting the Utah community.

Chair

Mike Reidy

Mike Reidy
Roto Aire Filter Sales & Service
mike@rotoaire.com

Vice Chair

Stewart Bates

Stewart Bates
KeyBank
stewart_c_bates@keybank.com

 

 

Government Affairs Committee
The purpose of the BOMA Utah Government Affairs Committee is to act as a liaison and advocate with those who propose legislation and/or regulations which impact the commercial real estate industry.

Chair

GBullock

Gary Bullock
Millrock Management
gary@millrock.net

Chair

TRichter

Tom Richter
JanPro
tom.richter@jan-pro.com

 

 

Medical Office Building Committee
The purpose of BOMA Utah’s Medical Office Building Committee is to create educational discussions of real estate issues, current trends unique to medical office buildings, and promote best practices in the industry.

 

Chair

Gerrit Timmerman

Gerrit Timmerman, AIA
Curtis Miner Architecture, LLC
gerritt@cmautah.com

Vice Chair

Paul Gallegos
Wasatch Property Services, Inc.
paul@wpsinchome.com